Twists that work with Cultris 2

12/21/2011 9:08:50 PM
Gravatar
Total Posts 79

Twists that work with Cultris 2

I'm not sure how many of you are already familiar with these. I tested a bunch today, and I found that these will work*:

http://imgur.com/vcl5R

These can really come in handy when you misdrop and/or when playing swiss cheese mode.

*I ignored the i-tetromino because I'm not very good with those twists, but there are some that work.

12/21/2011 9:48:31 PM
t0x
Gravatar
Total Posts 730

Re: Twists that work with Cultris 2

12/22/2011 3:33:29 PM
Gravatar
Total Posts 79

Ah, thanks for that link. I hadn't seen that.

Okay, so dslite says he thinks the kick order might be left, right, down, down-left, down-right. I think that it must check twice left and twice right before checking the down kicks. Here's why: Example.

Could one of the devs just tell us what the kick tables are?

12/22/2011 3:40:31 PM
Gravatar
Total Posts 648

Left, right, 2x left, 2x right, down, left & down, right & down.

Who want's it changed? To what?

12/22/2011 5:56:14 PM
Gravatar
Total Posts 79

Ah, thanks Simon. I think it would probably be more intuitive to have C2 check for down, down-left, and down-right before checking for 2x left or right. The 2x left/right is really only needed for making the I-tetromino less awkward when rotating it directly against the wall.

12/23/2011 1:01:17 PM
Gravatar
Total Posts 648

Other opinions?

Left, right, down, left & down, right & down, 2x left, 2x right?

12/29/2011 6:36:23 PM
Gravatar
Total Posts 648

Ok, changed it.

3/18/2012 10:45:26 PM
Gravatar
Total Posts 516