Cultris Trailer!

4/1/2014 9:08:09 AM
Gravatar
Total Posts 159

Cultris Trailer!

Hello! So as we all know the Cultris playerbase is quite paltry compared to other major Tetris clients, and the problem is mainly a lack of social publicity. That said, after recently discovering the wonder that is game recording (honestly I’m quite addicted), I decided to finally get off my couch and whip together a YouTube trailer! I’m very new to this sort of stuff so constructive criticism would be greatly appreciated!

Here is the link to the trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-5I6HJt3Nnw

Also, here’s the link to get Camstasia 8 for free, for those who are interested: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AX65f3l2Z5g

4/1/2014 9:54:51 AM
Gravatar
Total Posts 52

Re: Cultris Trailer!

That's a pretty nice video. Good job!

4/1/2014 10:29:49 AM
Gravatar
Total Posts 159

Thanks Meow! I'm glad you and JT upload fantastic gameplay material ^^

4/1/2014 1:43:55 PM
Gravatar
Total Posts 59

Very nice work.

I have two comments:

• I don't think you need to show survivor or james clewett, since in 1-2 seconds, the viewer won't notice too much. Either show it a bit longer and add explanation, or cut it and make other scenes slightly longer (i.e. the replay with invisible field).
  • Might just be me, but I thought the logo and text at the end wasn't centered. Sorry to nit-pick ;)

Other than that - Steam, gogogo! :)

4/1/2014 3:56:56 PM
Gravatar
Total Posts 52

In the intro with the 'tired of slow/boring gameplay', if the intention is to show bad aspects of other games, here are some ideas: fast fowarded 'playing forever' to show that there are no risk or challenge in stacking, playing against fake opponents, abuse of kicks to delay death, misdrops due to lag... etc.