Unable to connect while on VPN

6/23/2016 4:01:13 AM
Gravatar
Total Posts 35
SHE WORE, SHE WORE, SHE WORE A YELLOW RIBBON

Unable to connect while on VPN

Hi

I have been using two VPN services (ExpressVPN and AirVPN), but Cultris won't connect when either of them is on. I will need a VPN most of the time for at least another month so would prefer that I don't have to disconnect the VPN everytime I want to play Cultris.

Is there anything I can tweak to make Cultris work with my VPN? I'm on a Mac by the way.

6/23/2016 8:15:11 AM
Jes
Gravatar
Total Posts 210

Re: Unable to connect while on VPN

I'm not an expert in the use of VPN's, but I know that several people have made it work, Morphling for instance says that using a vpn for him makes the game run smoother. So maybe you can ask him. 

Besides that i had one myself some years back that I tried with cultris, and it just worked without any problems, so there is a chance it simple just doesn't work with the VPN services you use.

6/23/2016 10:07:25 AM
Gravatar
Total Posts 35

Thanks Jes.

Yeah I do know that some people play with VPNs, and I have actually asked Morph about it. He doesn't know either. I don't think they needed to change anything play. Same as in your case, It just works for them.

The two VPN services I have are both paid ones and quite well known, so I suspect the problem is less likely from the VPNs.

6/23/2016 3:53:21 PM
t0x
Gravatar
Total Posts 730

hey there, 

if i remember correctly we had some troubles with a guy who used a vpn years ago. the solution to get rid of him was to block the ip-range of his used vpn. so not sure if thats the reason but it MIGHT be cause you are using the same service(s) as he was. 

just a wild guess tho

cheers

6/23/2016 5:48:59 PM
Gravatar
Total Posts 35

Hi t0x

Thanks, but I doubt that's the reason. I've tried servers in different countries on both of my VPN services. No luck. :/

6/28/2016 2:36:58 PM
t0x
Gravatar
Total Posts 730